In The Pink

In 1984, I graduated from the journalism course at the Rathmines College of Commerce in Dublin. This picture was taken by my fellow J student Pat Stacey and it was published in the yearbook produced when my class graduated. I look a lot different today, and I hope that I’ve learned a bit more about writing news and features than I knew back then.

These days I write very little news. I’ve been busy helping to highlight the scandal that is Ireland’s mandatory water fluoridation policy. I spend my time writing to politicians and scientists and moderating the Freedom From Fluoride group on Facebook. I also run a support group for people living in Ireland who are affected by thyroid illness. It’s called Thyroid Support Ireland and is here http://www.mythyroidireland.webs.com

 

In The Pink

Leave a Reply

